Staff Directory

wdt_ID NAME RANK EMAIL ADDRESS AREA OF SPECIALIZATION NO. OF PUBLICATION(S) PROFILE LINK
1 Dr. Aderibigbe, Olaide Ruth Assistant Director (Research) Aderibigbe.Olaide@nihort.gov.ng Nutrition-sensitive Agriculture 44
2 Dr. Ibitoye, Dorcas Olubunmi Assistant Director (Research) Ibitoye.Dorcas@nihort.gov.ng Plant Breeding and Genetics
3 Dr. Adeoye, Iyabo Bosede Assistant Director (Research) adeoye.iyabo@nihort.gov.ng Value Chain Analysis, Monitoring and Evaluation, Production and Post-harvest economics, Horticultural Business appraisal and Development 74
4 Dr. Akintola, Olayiwola Akin Assistant Director (Research) Akintola.Olayiwola@nihort.gov.ng Environmental Engineering 33
5 Dr. Shokalu, Adekemi Olubukola Assistant Director (Research) Shokalu.Adekemi@nihort.gov.ng Soil chemistry/Fertility 52
6 Dr. Oke, Olufunke Abiola Assistant Director (Research) oke.abiola@nihort.gov.ng Entomology 38
7 Dr. Fagbola, Bolanle Oluyemisi Assistant Director (Research) Fagbola.Bolanle@nihort.gov.ng Library and Information Science 52
8 Dr. Adebayo Ajisafe Gbenga Assistant Director Research Adebayo.Gbenga@nihort.gov.ng Crop Physiology 44
9 Dr. Arogundade, Olawale Chief Research Officer arogundade.olawale@nihort.gov.ng Plant Breeding, Genetics and Biotechnology (molecular biology)
10 Dr. Ibe, Rebecca Bolatito Chief Research Officer ibe.bolatito@nihort.gov.ng Agricultural Economics 22
11 Dr. Akinfasoye, Joel Akindele Chief Research Officer Akinfasoye.Joel@nihort.gov.ng Horticulture 46
12 Dr. Ajayi, Emmanuel Oluwakayode Chief Research Officer ajayi.oluwakayode@nihort.gov.ng Crop Physiology 51
13 Dr. Egberongbe, Rafiat Kehinde Chief Research Officer egberongbe.rafiat@nihort.gov.ng Plant Ecology 31
14 Dr. Abdul-Rafiu, Ayoola Monsur Chief Research Officer Abdul-Rafiu.Ayoola@nihort.gov.ng Seed science and Technology 31
15 Dr. Amao, Ifeoluwa O. Chief Research Officer Amao.Ifeoluwapo@nihort.gov.ng Agricultural Economics 20
16 Dr. Idowu-Agida, Oladayo Oluwakemi Chief Research Officer Idowu-Agida.Oladayo@nihort.gov.ng Agronomy 46
17 Dr. Akinkunmi, Olukemi Yetunde Chief Research Officer Akinkunmi.Olukemi@nihort.gov.ng Entomology 23
18 Dr. Akinpelu, Ayoola Oladunni Chief Research Officer Akinpelu.Ayoola@nihort.gov.ng Soil Microbiology/ Fertility 21
19 Dr. Olajide-Taiwo, Lawrence Omotayo Director olajide-taiwo.lawrence@nihort.gov.ng Extension and Rural Development
20 Dr. Akintoye, Henry Akinwumi Director akintoye.henry@nihort.gov.ng Plant physiology/plant nutrition
21 Dr. Adetula, Olagorite Arinola Director(Research) adetula.olagorite@nihort.gov.ng Plant Breeding, Biosystematics, Genetics and Biotechnology 79
22 Dr. A.A. Olaniyan Executive Director olaniyan.abayomi@nihort.gov.ng Citrus
23 Bala Idris Abdullahi Head of Station bala.idris@nihort.gov.ng
24 Onyegbule Ugochukwu Head of Station onyegbule.ugochukwu@nihort.gov.ng
25 Yau Muazu Head of Station yau.muazu@nihort.gov.ng
26 Ngbede Samson Head of Station ngbede.samson@nihort.gov.ng
27 Adeoluwa, Olusola Oluyinka Principal Research Officer Adeoluwa.Olusola@nihort.gov.ng Plant Breeding 17
28 Layade, Adejumo Abiona Principal Research Officer Layade.Adejumo@nihort.gov.ng Agricultural Economics 32
29 Akinrinola, Adebisi Omolola Principal Research Officer Akinrinola.Adebisi@nihort.gov.ng Post Harvest Value Addition / Horticultural Waste Utilization 10
30 Adesegun Aderonke Esther PRINCIPAL RESEARCH OFFICER Adesegun.Aderonke@nihort.gov.ng PLANT PATHOLOGY 19
31 Oduntan Abosede Oluwakemi (DR) PRINCIPAL RESEARCH OFFICER Oduntan.Abosede@nihort.gov.ng Food Processing and Preservation 36
32 Kenneth-Obosi, Olusimbo Principal Research Officer Kenneth-Obosi.Olusimbo@nihort.gov.ng Ruminant Nutrition 22
33 Owolade, Samuel Olufemi Principal Research Officer Owolade.Samuel@nihort.gov.ng Food processing, Product development and post harvest losses 10
34 Otunla, Caleb Adewale Principal Research Officer Otunla.Caleb@nihort.gov.ng Environmental Microbiology, mushroom cultivation and its medicinal values 18
35 Fariyike, Timothy Alaba Principal Research Officer Fariyike.Alaba@nihort.gov.ng Agronomy 33
36 Ebre, Vincent Onah Principal Research Officer Ebre.Vincent@nihort.gov.ng Agronomy 14
37 Fajinmi, Omolara Bosede Principal Research Officer Fajinmi.Omolara@nihort.gov.ng PLANT PATHOLOGY 22
38 Olaleye Oladiran Principal Research Officer Olaleye.Oladiran@nihort.gov.ng Soil Fertility 25
39 Dr. Modupeola, Temitope Oluwagbemiga Principal Research Officer Modupeola.Temitope@nihort.gov.ng Agronomy 42
40 Hudu, Munkaila Research Officer Hudu.Munkaila@nihort.gov.ng Crop Protection 6
41 Lukman, Fatimah Bisola Research Officer Lukman.Fatimah@nihort.gov.ng Agronomy 5
42 Hudu, Abubakar Hudu Research Officer I Abubakar.Hudu@nihort.gov.ng Entomology 25
43 Okoyo Mercy Enimie Research Officer I Okoyo.Mercy@nihort.gov.ng Plant Breeding/genetic resources conservation 12
44 Osijo Adeyemi Itunu Research Officer I Osijo.Adeyemi@nihort.gov.ng Plant Virology 2
45 James, Israel Emenekpe Senior Research Officer James.Israel@nihort.gov.ng Enzymology / Molecular Biology 13
46 Hamisu, Habu Saleh Senior Research Officer Hamisu.Habu@nihort.gov.ng Plant Breeding 40
47 Dr. Akinyode, Esther Tolulope Senior Research Officer Akinyode.Esther@nihort.gov.ng Plant Breeding 13
48 Fade-Aluko, Akintola Ayodeji Senior Research Officer Fade-Aluko.Akintola@nihort.gov.ng Floriculture 8
49 Igberaese Perpetua Ose Senior Research Officer Igberaese.perpetua@nihort.gov.ng Pharmacognosy 8